The "OPEN" status type tracks whether the vacancy is "OPEN" or "CLOSED" to the acceptance of new applications.  


To open a Vacancy:

An "OPEN" vacancy will allow applications to be received into the system. Once open the vacancy will be visible on Google for Jobs and on our “Search & Apply Pages” if you have connected these to your website. If your advert is "LIVE" on the job boards / aggregators you should ensure you advert is "OPEN".

 

  1. Click on “CLOSED”
  2. Click on “OPEN/EXTEND” to open the vacancy.
  3. Press F5 or refresh your page to see that the status has been updated.



To Close a Vacancy:

A closed vacancy will not accept new applications. If you are happy with the applications received and wish to stop new applications from coming into the system you can close the advert. We would advise against closing a vacancy whilst the advert is still live on any job boards as applicants will still see the advert but will be unable to apply. 


  1. Click on “OPEN”
  2. The following warning will pop up: “PLEASE NOTE: Closing a vacancy will stop ALL applications from being accepted.” 
  3. Click on “CLOSE” to close the vacancy.
  4. Press F5 or refresh your page to see that the status has been updated.